Skip to content

The Summer Beatitudes

July 15, 2015

The summer is usually a very bitter time for me and today as some of that bitterness was aiming to take deep root- I was reminded by my sweet cousin Mrs. Ad-air of

Matthew 5:1-12

“Now when he saw the crowds, he went up on a mountainside and sat down. His disciples came to Him, 2and He began to teach them, saying:

3Blessed are the poor in spirit, for theirs is the kingdom of heaven.

4Blessed are those who mourn, for they will be comforted.

5Blessed are the meek, for they will inherit the earth.

6Blessed are those who hunger and thirst after righteousness, for they will be filled.

7Blessed are the merciful, for they shall be shown mercy.

8Blessed are the pure in heart, for they will see God.

9Blessed are the peacemakers, for they will be called the sons of God.

10Blessed are those who are persecuted because of righteousness, for theirs is the kingdom of heaven.

11Blessed are you when people insult you, persecute you and falsely say all kinds of evil against you because of me.

12Rejoice and be glad, because great is your reward in heaven, for in the same way they persecuted the prophets who were before you.”

There are so many times I question and wonder if anything I am going through truly has a purpose, am I missing something, or maybe I am not doing all that I should be doing.  I get frustrated because I am counting my age and the time like damn how much longer, and yet no matter how discourage I become, or outraged I get -Something, some words and/or someone comes and remind me that I am exactly where I need to be and instead of using the energy towards frustration and discouragement; use the energy and this time on preparation, and growth keeping my focus on GOD doing what I believe in my heart and trusting what’s inside of me.

“Everyday is not a good day, but each day has something good in it.”- Happy Wednesday World – I pray we all have a safe adventured fun filled summer- because I am so praying for the change to take place outside of my mind and wholeheartedly into the world.

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

