Skip to content

HOLY WATER

December 1, 2014

Spreading The Word and a reminder that sometimes when we want to complain there are others who have it worse- Be Grateful for all you have and always know we have some way in us to help out others

REV. SUZI HENDRICKS

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Yesterday was Fearless Friday for me.  Although I don’t know how fearless I was truly being.  I recently have been in an unusual place for me, a place of lack, which of course would be a place of fear.  As many of you are aware I recently had knee surgery.  I was off work for 2 weeks and when I don’t work, I don’t get paid.  I was also still responsible for paying my booth rental at the salon I where I work.  I did receive 25% off of 1 of those weeks, Thank You Lisa!   I do have health insurance through my husbands job, a great blessing, and that comes with a $400 deductible as well as paying the 20% of the rest of my medical bills which will come to about $2,000 and the holidays are right around the corner.  I could feel the purse strings tighten.  

View original post 530 more words

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

