Skip to content

The Greatness Within -Happy Tuesday

July 16, 2013

Laureates”>http://www.nobelprize.org/nobel_prizes/peace/laureates/

Happy Tuesday Everyone- As much continues to unfold- many things stay the same-and the choices we are asked and required to make and take- weigh much

On the days when it seems prayer is not enough- there have been great impacts made by Noble Peace Prize winners- google to see who they are and learn their contributions

I desire my goals to be reached and achieved
Today I am reminded to search within and remember all the small deeds I have done- and fail to consider their impact
I am reminded to remember All that has created a greater good for society reassuring why I believe what I believe
I desire to see beyond all the things I was told that were important- and remember the things that are Truly important-
I will not rise to the dreams that I know are True
Until I embrace The greatness that lives within to its fullest

Please do not let what they show us be the motive for our actions- instead look beyond what they show -and see – once again there are strength in numbers- and when we count our good and multiply that by each day-this is the number of times our seeds of greatness have had their chance to be sown

Today I am reminded- that throughout my life since age 8 grade “3rd”- I have faced much opposition and still I stand to create and share a greater good then even I can handle or understand

There is much I desire in this life- and in this moment I know its only a matter of time before all these ideas out grow me-We all have voice- when we speak what will our words be-

For me the words I speak now are from the actions and experiences of things I lived back then- things people told me I had but couldn’t see it for myself-all those small deeds of the past have created a greater impact of today-while in man’s eyes most may say she’s just a single mother of 3, a waitress and a failure-and truth be told even I think this more of me than I should and that’s why the volumes of papers are on my dresser just looking at me asking – what am I going to do- so like Bob I have decided to take baby steps trusting each time I type and share

Knowing the key word is share-and the small impact is- while I may feel I don’t do enough or feel worthy-Today I am reminded that small me has a voice- I am powerful and I will create change.

I would like to see the Nobel Peace Prize winners and their accomplishments posted on the walls of every school- to remind our Youth how many people work for change. Seeing the greatness of others repeatedly will help one recognize their greatness within.Image

Revised and “re-written” February 3, 2015

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

