Skip to content

Until Blue Returns

February 15, 2013

Happy Good Friday!!! This is how the 5 words began

Written 12/4/2012 11:05 1st Dec Writers Group

Yesterday I had the honor of hanging my Granddad’s Deacon plaque on the wall for him
He’ s been goin through much since Grandma’s passing May 2012
He has his moments of happiness yet he misses her Greatly-63 years- Wow

So this morn it was Good to see a smile on his face and it was nice to hear him laugh as He and my Uncle Mike gave me a ride to work in Blue. My Granddads had several Trucks in his time however I can remember a blue Truck in the past and the Blue one he has now.

My Granddad, Uncle, and I are sharing our memories and “to do list” and when I answered my Uncle ‘s question, My Granddad responds ” That will Solve All That right there” and a laughed followed that was yeah-

And as the ride continues I remember we would leave the fields from farming “bacca” and Granddad would stop pass his parents house and Granddad Dock would be spitting snuff off the porch- they said 5 words- and that’s it_ I’ll see you tomorrow

Granddad Dock would say “Tom don’t forget my bacca”, then Grandma Mable would peek out the window and say bring me my kind to Tom

She would spit and wave Goodbye

The next morn I would wake up and say Granddad drop me off at Grandma Mable house “I don’t want to go in the fields”. Big Blue would drop me off , handing me the bag as I jump down, I would run in the house, eat breakfast watch The Price is Right and sleep somewhere in between until Blue Returns

Revised February 3, 2015

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

