Skip to content

Bend, Rub, Caress

July 16, 2012

written October 19, 2011

by Niki Alston

typed and shared November 28, 2011

 

 

Bend, Rub, Caress, Drag, Bounce, Nudge, Snap

These are the gestures I am looking for.

 

At start I draw a Blank

Only Happy to know I made it here

 

Given this ability to share

Drag and Snap

Is the point I often feel I am at

Dragged by words of curses

Ready to snap because for once can you express your concern with blessings not curses

 

Bendis what I have done most of my Life

If you say you didn’t like it; I changed it aiming to please

 

Nudge is what I appreciate

Often comes from the Universe

It’s a push in words in the words I read and the people I meet that remind me I can move on

 

Rub and Caress are the Joys I feel when I am outside talking with God and Self

Clearing my head, whispering my prayers and a cool breeze blows through the trees

Speaking confirmation soothing my Soul

Singing “It will Be Alright”

 

Like this Awkward Beautiful Purple Flower

Rooted in dirt planted in a strange looking pot

This contained space to be placed

In a certain desired spot

 

Regardless of your expectations

 

I sprout how I desire, best nourished with Love, Light and Water

Dirt is needed to plant my roots and establish a foundation

Whether you curse my growth or Bless my Beauty

You can never determine my growth

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

